2018 MEA award winners announced

2018 MEA award winners announced

The Meetings and Events Australia (MEA) 2018 national awards were held this week at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, at the conclusion of the MEA 2019 EVOLVE conference.

Get Global was awarded Exhibition of the Year for the second year running.

Judges recognised Get Global’s growth year-on-year, the diversity of exhibitors with over 150 international products represented, and the extremely high NPS received from exhibitors and delegates.

Get Global provides an opportunity for event and incentive organisers to spend one day meeting with new exhibitors from around the world, networking with peers, sharing knowledge and doing business.

Get Global will be held in The Gallery, ICC Sydney, Friday 26 July 2019.

The full list of MEA 2018 award winners are:
Association event of the year - ICMS Australasia for the IEEE 2018 International Conference on Robotics and Automation

Government event of the year - QLD Department of Education- Creative Generation - State Schools Onstage 2018

Corporate event of the year - Forum Group Events & Marketing - South Africa Tourism Event Roadshow

Event of the year (incentives and special event) - AA&P Events - Darwin Amazing Race Experience

Exhibition of the year - Get Global

Public event of the year (including festivals) - Lateral Event Management - L’Etape Australia

Cause-related event of the year - Peter Jones Special Events - 2018 Field Of Women - Stand with me at the G

Regional event of the year - Lateral Events - L’Etape Australia

Professional Conference Organisation - Arinex

Event management team - Government - Department Of Education, Programs and Events, SCE

Event management team - corporate - The Star Sydney

Event agency - Belle Laide Events

Meeting, exhibition or event venue - less than 500 - Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific

Meetings, exhibition or event venue - more than 500 - BCEC

Unique event venue with accommodation - Q Station

Unique venue without accommodation - State Library Victoria

Operations person of the year - Isabella Ravenswood - Museum Spaces

Sales, marketing or business development person of the year - Alana Hay, Milestone Creative

Event manager of the year - PCO - Melissa Murphy, Arinex

Event manager of the year - agency - Stephanie Vercoe, Forum Group Events & Marketing

Event manager of the year - in-house - Dewi Gutierrez - ICC Sydney

MEA future leader - Ashleigh Duggan - Arinex

Banqueting & catering - Adelaide Convention Centre

Audio visual services - AV1

Event technology - Sprintr by AV1

Specialist services & suppliers - PBM Safety

Exhibition services - Exponet

Education & training - ICC Sydney

Innovation award - ACTA by The Event Ecosystem

Platinum award - company - Sprintr by AV1

Platinum award - individual - Melissa Murphy, Arinex

Outstanding contribution award - Simon Baggs, Lateral Events